You have enough money to purchase either a house or a business. Which would you choose to buy? Give specific reasons to explain your choice

"The water that bears the boat is the same drowns it up". This is one of the famous phrases to describe that every things has two sides. Whether to spend money to purchase either a house or a business is also a controversial question. As for me, I tend to believe that spending money to buy a business is not a rational option for me. Therefore, I will spend money to purchase a house rather than a business.

First of all, I am a lazy person and purchasing a business is not a good idea for me. For example, if I purchased a business I need to spend a lot of the time to maintain this business. Therefore running a business will cost a bunch of energy to me. Furthermore, I should buy a house instead of a business.

Secondly, I am a poor guy and buying a house is not so expensive for me. For instance, due to a house is always cheaper than a business I will save so many money on buying a house. And yet, buying a house is a one-time charge but purchasing a business is not. Subsequently, purchasing a house will be a best option for me because I am a poor person.

In addition, even though many people might contend that purchasing a house will have side effect that house some time will be damaged by the natural disaster such as earthquake. However, since the most of house can have property insurance to compensate the loss. Thus I don't have to worry about the natural disaster and the house will have an extremely powerful protection.

In conclusion, due to several reasons I personally think that spending the money to buy a house rather than to buy a business is a best choice for me. Although there are still some advantages for me to buy a business, I think that buying a house is more feasible for me than buying a business. Therefore, I tend to spend my money to buy a house instead of a business.