You have received a gift of money. The money is enough to buy either a piece of jwellery you like or tickets to a sconcert you want to attend. Which would you buy? Use specific reasons or details to support your answer.

No one can deny the fact that we all love to receive gift either it is in the form of money or things. In the given scenario, it is said whether I choose to buy ornament or ticket of concert if someday I receive enough cash as a present. Meanwhile, I am of the opinion that I would rather spend my money in buying jwellery than concert ticket. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To start with, cash as a present is the best gift one can get because it can be expend in whatever ways we like. Similary, investing money in jwellery can be beneficial in many ways. To be more precise, nobody knows what the future holds which means we never know what situation might occur in upcoming future. So, in case of emergency even if we run out of money we can sell our jwellery and can save from complicate situation. I have witnessed this from my own personal experience. Last year, I had to pay my college fee within the deadline however we didn’t have enough money at home. In that condition, I somehow managed to fulfill my bills selling my ring and bracelet. Therefore, jwellery would shield us from unfavourable events anytime in forthcoming days. Unfortunately, in this is not the case buying tickets for concert which is just a one time event in our life.

Secondly, jwellery is considered as an object to enhance one’s beauty be it male or female. To be more clear, jwellery has also the religious significance. Likewise, makeup has less to do with outer appearance however in reality it is the jwellery that makes people’s look complete. To cite an example, both married men and women wear ring on ring finger which symbolizes they are commited to a relationship. Not only this, they also have necklace to emphasize their marriage. Whilst, getting program ticket is not worth it as this merely provide entertainment to people for short period. Once the money is used for buying ticket, this cannot be undone. Hence, we should be mindful of the ways to spend our money .

As we can see, receiving sum as a present is always welcoming since it is of great use in preventing us from awful situation. Nevertheless, we should be careful while spending it.