You need to travel from your home to a place 40 miles (64 kilometers) away. Compare the different kinds of transportation you could use. Tell which method of travel you would choose. Give specific reasons for your choice

By developing transportation technologies, people can access to wide variety of facilities to long and short travel. In fact, before everything, we should consider that these facilities are not distributed fairly among all cities. As a city become greater and prominent, it's transportation devices get more diverse. So, I consider that my city has all kind of transportation devices. With this regard, I think that I have access to personal car, between city buses and train. Each of these machines have some advantages and disadvantages.

First, personal car is more suitable but it is costly. The cost of gas is really high nowadays if your car burn a lot of it. In addition, by traveling such a short path by personal car, you can adjust your time. You do not need to go terminal and wait for bus or train. Furthermore, you have a complete authority in your car. You can stop to eat some food or drink tea whenever you want.

Second, between city buses are more economical than cars because many people travel by them, therefore, the rate of traveler to expenditures decrease. Although buses are cheaper, they have some limitations too. For example, if you need a W.C., you should wait for several hours. Furthermore, the seats in buses are so dense. If you are fat or seat near a fat person, you really have a trouble. In buses, you do not have any authority about eating or drinking. You should follow the driver's orders.

Third of all, trains are the cheapest one. In train, you have access to W.C. and seats are more convenient. But most of the trains are slow. If a car go a path in 2 hours, bus can reach it in 3 hours and train in 4 hours. So, you should be patient while traveling with trains. However, trains are safer than bus and car. In trains you can read your book, eat some food and drink a coffee. Even you can take a nap.

Personally, I prefer to travel this short path by my personal car. Although it costs more than bus and train and it is more dangerous, I love driving car in highways. Moreover, I really care about authority of doing things while traveling. I do not like to wait for a W.C. or ask driver to stop in nearest shop to buy some food. In addition, I really need to smoke hourly. Since smoking is forbidden in train and bus, I should use my personal car in travels.

To sum up, going to travel is getting easier every day. Faster trains, safer and convenient buses and hybrid cars offer us many options to travel. This is us that make the right decision based on our interests and situation. In my idea, in short distance, using personal car in more enjoyable and better than other transportation devices.