Your friend has the opportunity to choose either one of

two types of majors (fields of study), which one of the following two majors do you think is a better choice,

and why?

o A major that would allow him to finish years of study

and get a degree sooner (so that he would begin to work

full-time quickly). Or

o A major that requires many years of study that would

provide him with more employment opportunities and

offers in the future. Use specific reasons and examples

to support your answer.

Be sure to use your own words. Do not memorize some certain

examples.

Without any shadow of doubt, academic stdudies play a prominent role in the lives of those who want to achieve great job opportunities. Although some people might believe that it is good for people to study just for getting a degree and then immidiately go for finding jobs, others possess the idea that individuals should continue their study in university and be hired as an fine employment. As far as I am concerned, getting a higher degree is esential to find fantastic job opportunities. I will elaborate on my reasoning through the following paragraphs.

First of all, one should take into account that having higher education means knowing more about the major. All universities hire professors to help students learn about their field of study better. The higher education is, the deeper knowledge about the subject will be. Professors assign a lot of projects to students which teaches them to work hard, and as a result, they will be prepared for actual jobs. For instance, a recent study in a university in Norway asserts that people with higher education are more efficient in their jobs. This survey has studied employees’ opperaations in a well-known company for four years. The results are attention-taking: those workers who had a university degree upper bachleror, had about 23% better understanding of the tasks they were responsible for, and could make wise decisions just in time. Additionally, the company was happy with its choice for having thoe graduates as employees.

The second reason I would like to mention is that spending few more years to elevate the degree in one’s major has some social benefits. It is undeniable that people with high university degrees are more respected in society and have more self-confidence. Take a personal experience as an example: back to the time I had finished my master’s degree, I decided to drop academic studies and started to looking for job opportunities. After some time of searching and going to job interviews, I found out I could have more professional job titles and a much better salary, if I had a Ph.D degree. I realized the field I wanted to work in was very competative and I was not ready yet to be in work place, thus It caused me lack of self-confidence. So, I started studing and did my best to graduate as a tpo student in order to find a respected job.

To bring everything into conclusion, I believe it is a fundamental reqirement for students to try gain higher degrees, so they would have the chance to work in a nice environment. It helps them to be more specilized in their jobs and have high social status in the society in the future. It is commonly believe that training and eedcation are just a suitable investment in one’s abilities.