Some people think that we should keep away from others to improve our relationship, because being away from people reminds us of how important they are. Others think we should always stay with others to have good relationship because we can communicate with them more often. What do you think?

Without any shadow of doubt, communication plays a prominent role in every individual’s life. Although some people might believe that being away from others reminds us of their value in our lives, others possess the conviction that we should stay close to them, so we could possess a good relationship by having more communication with them. As far as I am concerned, I think in order to having a functional relationship with others, it is required to be in touch with them by communicating more often. I will elaborate on my reasons through the following paragraphs.

First of all, one should take inro account that by practicing more communiction skills, people get more skilled in building constructive relationships. It is generally accepted that people experience changes both emotionally and bahaviorally. If we care about having others in our lives, we must allocate enough time and energy to be more social and communicative. This is essentional not only for constructing a parctical relationship with others, but also showing them how omportant they are in our environmet. Take a personal experience as an example: back to the time I was going to college in another city, I had some close friends that I imagined we will be best friends for ever. Yet, by me leaving my home town, I got a part time job and different classes in college , so I was too much busy. As a result, I could not be in touch with my old friends in home. Thus after a year I came back home, all of them were obset with me, even some of them had new friends by then. It was a rough time for me to realize that I should have been more considerate about my relationships bacause they need caring and nurturing to stay alive!

The second reason I would like to mention is that we learn from each other and go through a path that leads us to be more mature and developed personally. Commnication is like a circle which reconsolidates itself. By being more time with people, we learn how to be more tolerant facing different ideas, to react properly in stressful situations, to share our experiences with others, and accept the fact that as we notice others’ changes, we are changing too. It is a dynamic system which helps us to rely on each other and survive.

To bring everything into account, I am of the view that individuals could use the benefits of having a nice relationship with others by communicating more due to the fact that it helps us to be more skilled in playing roles in human interactins, and it assists us to catch up with others’ emotional and behavioral changes. I recommend everybody reconsider the way they are communicating with others.