your job has more effect on your happiness than your social life does

Nowadays, along with the acceleration of social development, people are confronted with unprecedentedly fierce competition. They need to work very hard to guarantee a decent life, which causes them way heavier pressure than before. Recently, A heated argument on it’s our job or life that bring more impact to our happiness has draw much attention. Some people believe that our job is key to our happiness which others hold that our social life closely associate with our happiness. I’m incline to the latter, social life after daily work is more impactful to our happiness than our job.

First, our social life can help us find our where our true interest lies. Emphasis should be placed on what has been suggested in the famous saying “interest is the best teacher”. Interest might even feedback to our work positively because I believe that the primary step toward a person’s success is to find an emotional preference. In fact, interest constitutes the biggest impetus in learning, working, and happiness. For example, Charles Darwin is famous for his masterpiece entitled on the Origin of Species. His interest in nature led him to quit his medical studies at the University of Edinburgh and explore natural science instead. Further education at Cambridge continued to evoke his passion for natural science. At last, his efforts paid off and achieve glorious accomplishment in his work. This example perfectly indicates the importance of our social life to our happiness.

Second, social life is able to help us with reducing pressure, especially work pressure. Taking watching movies as an example, it’s conducive to soothing our minds whenever we feel stressed. According to a well-known theory advanced in the twentieth century, humans hava a gift of fantasy, through which they seek to reshape realities into more satisfying forms than those encountered in daily life. Thus, fantasy, of which movie is one form, permits people to objectify their anexities and fears, confront them, and fulfill their hopes in fiction if not fact. The film is the tool whereby people define and understand their world or escape from unpleasant realities. Therefore, our social life is vital in pursuing our fantasy to seek advanced happiness while it’s impossible to taste it through our job.

Finally, doing a volunteer job, for instance engaging in a environment protect group, brings much more happiness than our daily work. To illustrate, environmental protection is closely bound up with the health of every single person living in this world. Moreover, health is fundamental to our happiness. If the environment is polluted, the basic elements people need to survive, such as air and water, are also affected, and might lead to disastrous results. Therefore, social life such as environmental protection volunteering definitely affects our happiness more compared to our job.

In conclusion, my point of view that social life has more effect on our happiness than our job does is clearly justified through the reasons and examples discussed above.