Your local gevernment has just recently a large donation from an anonymous donor to improve the community. Alost everyone agrees that the money should be invested in building a new public facility. Which of the following do you think your local geovernment should build ?

- Build a public library

- Build a public park

- Build a public pool

Public facilities in general are one of the main pils of a successful and well founded community. Their added value can vary according to how they responds to people’s needs. Starting from this idea, I personally think that building a new park would be the most useful way to exploit the donation. I feel this for two reasons which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

Fisrt of all, in my country, public parks are really limited in number and people suffer from an immense need of such facilities. In fact, a public park will definitely be a relief to the community as an open space in which they can spend a good time with their kids, families of friends release all the stress and the negative emotions accumulated during the day. In addition, parks are a preferable place for children, because of all the activities, the freedom and the joy that it offers to them. My own experience is a great example of this: when I was a child, I always liked and enjoyed playing in the park. It gave me a unique feeling of freedom that I couldn’t find in almost any other place.

Secondly, public parks, and by being public, are considered very effective in terms of making new connections between people. In parks, we meet other people who share with us the need for an open space to get ride of unwanted feeling and ideas. In my country, people are really friendly and are capable in general and also like to integrate and approach themselves in new group of people. Therefore, a public park would be an excellent place for them to communicate and create new connections because unlike in other public facilities when people are busy and involved in important and attention demanding one, parks are facilities in which we are not really performing any kind of similar activities and in which we have time to exchange and communicate with others.

To sum up, I definitely consider the idea of building a public park would be the suitable to my country’s people needs.