The ability to learn more than 1 language will be less important in future. Do you agree or disagree?

Communication is one of the most important tool to express your ideas and logics to other. Mankind have been using multiple languages to express their ideas since beginning. Now a day, more than 6000 languages are being spoken across to world and it would be very difficult for the person to adjust among those people who speaks different language from him.

I personally think that, learning more than 1 language is proved to be a blessing for any individual. There are certain facts which will make this statement more powerful. Now a day, English is considered as one of the most spoken language in the world and being used for the international business dealing as well. So, being an Asian guy, who belong to sub-continent, my native language is Urdu and I hardly find couple of people or group around the world who are familiar with my language. Therefore, I learnt English, and it really helps me a lot at every stage of my life.

When I came to my professional life, I moved to UAE, where people from different continent came for the job. So, when I live among people who speaks different language, then I come to know that how important it would be to learn more than 1 language. Being a bi-linguistic, I can easily communicate with many people if they know who to speak second language such as English.

Furthermore, I had some words with my friend who is living in Europe and he told me that, people living in core of Europe, they are normally mono-linguists people such as people living in Germany, and they really face problem when they travel across globe.

So as concluded, that learning more than 1 language is important in future, especially when you need to travel to any other country and they don’t speak your native language.