In Academic studies, grouping of students according to their academic abilities is good or not? Discuss and give your opinion.

In this competitive era, academic skills play a vital role to make student’s career brighter, although, every student has its own ability to grab the knowledge. However, some people are in favor of grouping the students according to their academic abilities while others are against it. This essay would cast light on both the aspects and my opinion as well.

Elaborating the mindset of those individuals who are in favor of the stated idea that partitioning of students as per their subjective knowledge, will encourage more and more students to work hard to improve their academic performance. Moreover, they will compete in a more desperate manner which can lead fruitful results to them. For instance, kids who do not pay more attention to their studies will eventually start preparing to get in the upgrade group. Thus, they will uproot themselves and give their best in studies.

On the other hand, participation may distract the student’s mindset as they can feel the inferiority complex which can lead them to ignore their studies. This might take away the interest of students from studies. Furthermore, the pupils of the low-grade group can lose their self-confidence for even rest of their life as they can feel separated. So, this can be worst for their future.

Overall, in my opinion, the grouping of students according to their academic abilities should not be done as this can lower down their confidence in themselves and hence, their progress will suffer.