any new technological development in recent years is boosting or drag for the society in general .do you agree or disagree that mass media like TV radio and newspaper have huge impact on people, specially young generation ? What is your opinion ? Provide reason and or examples from your own experience or observation.

Although in such topics, in all likelihood, will never yield a consensual agreement, a constructive dialogue on the impact of the media like TV, radio and newspaper can lead to a thought-provoking discussions. My opinion is that I believe there is a tremendous effect on people especially young generation as it makes the world as a small village and open the world for exploration, and shall I put my forth in this essay.

To commence with, mass media opened the eyes of the people especially young generation on other fields and plays important role as educators and improve self-learning. Also observing the world through TV makes a chance for improving in life.

For examples, since watching and imitating sports, arts and science, can bring happiness and improving in life in all aspects.

On the other hand, no one can neglect the bad effect on health and how this media can steal time, leading to serious mental and health problems.

For example, the study that shows that 20 % of the people eat their food in front of TV, becomes more fat and increases their weight too much

In conclusion, I see equally potential evidence that supports the arguments that I have provided above. Hence, I believe that mass media such as TV and internet can lead to a new innovations every day as it increase social development and world exploration and self-learning.