Benefits and problems of studying and work related to old theatre play in high schools. Give your opinion with examples.

Studying and researching an old school theatre in the educational curriculum has become a controversial issue all around the world. Although it is regarded by a considerable number of inhabitants as thoroughly constructive and positive yet others have opposite views. This essay will discuss both positives and negatives, and conclude why it is beneficial to teach this at schools.

The downside of such studies shows that it has many demerits among the pupils as they get distracted to other directions and cannot get the true value of the subject. A research conducted by a prestigious university shows that teaching these subjects has led the students to adapt to these cultures inappropriately in their modern lifestyle, and achieved some negative consequences. Hence, there should be a mechanism to judge that such studies are not destroying the student's lives.

There are several reasons why instructing or even considering old places including theatres, buildings, mosques and churches as an educational topic is advantageous. First and foremost, the pupils are getting to know their ancestors, history, and cultures. For example, these studies involve how and why such places were built, what purpose they served and how they were used afterward. This increases the general knowledge of the students about their history and they also comprehend the value of their national identity.

Although there are compelling reasons on both sides, I think teaching and working related to old theatres in educational institutes brings a lot of benefits and its positives outweigh the negatives associated with it.