In cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Our society is becoming cashless. The usage of cash decreased nowadays. Most of us prefer cashless transactions for purchase. We can barrow money from the bank and it has credit limit. It is a post paid billing process. Some people says that cashless society is beneficial in many cases. But others claim that cashless society will become a big problem mainly in rural areas.

There are many advantages of using credit cards. Firstly, it reduce the risk to carry huge amount of money. Digital technology makes our life much easier. It is very simple to carry while travelling. The major benefit of removing cash from our economy is, it eliminates black money marketing. Moreover, in advanced technology shopping malls are developing to the great extent and they mainly prefer credit cards to save the time. Finally, it is the easy way to transfer the money to any place within few minutes.

On the other hand, there are more disadvantages of cashless society. Firstly, our payment transactions can be hacked easily. Moreover, online facilities may not available in every area, in this case people have to suffer more. Finally, cashless economy have bad impact on illiterate people and villagers because there may not be banks available in every small village. So, they have to travel to city. In this case, they suffer more and more time is consumed.

In conclusion, it is quite apparent from the above paragraphs is, credit cards has both positive and negative sides. The usage of credit cars are more beneficial. Government should educate the people regarding the usage of credit cards.