Certain kinds of music promote learning in life. Do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

In the words of Albert Einstein, ‘If I were not a physicist, I would probably be a musician. I often think about music. I live my daydreams in music. I see my life in terms of music’. It is omnipresent in nature, and one’s heart and soul feel enlighten after listening to good music. Whether certain kinds of music promote learning in life is a debatable topic. This essay will explain, how one’s learning or behavior is improved with the help of music and lead to a logical conclusion.

Firstly, music is present in almost every culture and religion in the world. For example, Christians have carols, Hindus have Sanskrit slogans, Buddhism have special songs and Muslims have Adhan. It is also said that when chants or phrases are woven with melodious music, can get into the brain easily as preaching. Hence, humans tend to remember and recall music than the text.

Secondly, evidence-based research found that the students’ learning ability has improved considerably when they were thought through music. Enhanced motor-skills, superior working memory, and improved creative thinking are some of the outcomes of the experiment. Lastly, learning musical instruments has an added advantage. In fact, it is like icing on the cake while playing musical notes or rhythmic tunes, it has enhanced hand-to-brain coordination. A study conducted by the University of Toronto has found that there is a slight improvement in IQs when six-year-olds were thought piano and violin weekly.

Therefore, there is no denying that music can promote learning in life, but it can also improve good social behavior.