Cities are now expanding. The government should make better public transport or should build more roads to facilitate car ownership?

The phenomenon of cities became large than before and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that creating more roads is highly beneficial, such issue regarded as thoroughly constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that making better network for the public transportation can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

To begin whit, there are various reasons to develop network for public transport by the government for large cities. At first, more roads for cars make the traffic roughly and easier. However, the government should encourage people to use public transportation due to its disadvantages. For example, there are many negative effects whit travelling whit personal cars such as producing greenhouse gases and crowded highways.

In addition, repairing and creating roads for cars make the travels safer. But, it cannot help solve the governmental issues such as environmental pollutions. Having a modern public transportation for any country and making the culture to use it by the people is the sign of a government which respects to the environment and convenience of its society.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments about the facilities for expanded cities, I profoundly believe that the benefits of advanced public transportation is more important than more roads to facilitate car ownership.