Combat sports such as boxing are popular. Some people believe that combat sports encourage violence while other believe they promote self-restraint and discipline.

Nowadays combat sports like boxing, judo have become popular hobbies. While some people feel such sports are a source of violence others believe they instil self-restraint and discipline. This essay will discuss the positive elements of combat sports.

Combat sports helps in self-protection in times of need. With the increase in anti-social elements in the society, it becomes important to equip oneself to fight and techniques of combat sports definitely can help. For example, lot of schools have started training courses on judo, karate so that students can develop the skill to protect themselves from the ills. To sum up, combat sports helps to build the skills to save oneself in times of danger.

Combat sports helps in inculcating an element of discipline in one’s life. One need to go through a thorough regime to hone the skills of such sports. For example, personally I have taken training in karate in my school days and the regular classes has helped me in becoming a more disciplined person that I am today. Definitely such sports help to make one disciplined.

This essay discussed the positive elements of combat sports which helps in building self-protection capabilities and becoming a more disciplined person. In my opinion, combat sports positively influence the human mankind.