Companies use advertisements to influence people to buy things sometimes which they don’t need. Give your opinion about this practise.

In recent years, there has been a colossal upsurge in the trend to see companies spending a lot of money for commercial programs in order to propagate their products. In this essay, I will elaborate advertisements often deceive people by informing incorrect or unknown information about products.

At the outset, there are myriad of reasons why advertising is manipulating the viewers to augment profit. Firstly, the most conspicuous one is that advertisements usually repeat the same message about one product again and again, and consumers tend to believe the message while it is not true. Not only do these show the brighter side of the products, but they also hide negative aspects of the products, thus leading to many unavoidable consequences; for example, there is a billion dollar market of beauty products, but it hardly makes any change to the skin and body. Therefore, needless to say, all these demerits will have a far-reaching impact on the people, as far as buying the best product in the market is concerned.

To embark this, another pivotal facet of the argument is that endorsements usually use celebrities to advertise products since people believe that celebrities are trustworthy and buy products. Besides, people end up purchasing the endorsed products even if they are not really required. For example, youngsters are influenced by the football players and they buy products promoted by their favourite sports star without giving the second thought about the product. Hence, it hardly needs to mention that the negative aspects associated with the advertising keep an individual in a low-level position.

To recapitulate from the arguments aforementioned, one can conclude that the pitfalls brought up by the commercial promotions are indeed too dire to ignore.