Do you think consumers should avoid over packaged products or is it the responsibility of producers to not over-package in the first place?

Choose which side you must agree with and discuss why you chose that position.

Over-packaging of several products is one of the changing trends in this modern era.While some people argue that consumers should avoid over packaged products, others think that producers should abstain from over-packaging products from the outset.This essay will discuss why consumers should avoid using this type of products.

There do exist reasons why the consumers should desist buying over-packaged products. Over-packaging of products incur extra costs, and at last it is only the customers who bears the over packaging cost. Stationary items,for instance, do not require extra packaging but still sometimes you will find it with extra wrapping. Thus, by avoiding extra packaging products consumers can save their money by no spending on these products.

Over packaging is a way which producers apply to attract the buyer to increase their sales. By not buying these products consumers can send the message directly to the producers that over wrapping is not a mean to increase sales. Producers always watch out the sale's reports of their products and by observing the decline in the sales of the packaged products, they will stop over wrapping the products. Therefore, not buying the over packaged products will stop the producers from over packaging of products.

This essay discussed how refraining over packaged products can save the extra expenses of consumers as well as it send message to producers that over packaging is no more in demand among customers. In my opinion, abstaining over packaged products by consumers is much more important and it should be done only where it is necessary and for the benefit of a customer.