Do you think consumers should avoid over packaged products or is it the responsibility of producers? (Discussion Essay)

The potential of an over packed product to attract its customers by glamour, for sure, is considerable, but is it ensuring durability and quality in it? My answer is no, as people are unable to recognize the quality of product due to its glittering packing, therefore they must be avoided by the consumers.

To commence, there is no ambiguity in saying that, producers often make their merchandise with the notion of profitability, and to also expand in this competitive era at any cost. Due to the augmented sales, they tend to believe that masses are often fooled by the over packaging, thus it has become a common vogue among the producers to make their products highly attractive. Apparently, this kind of packing requires extra paper which results in the deforestation which is further becoming the reason for global warming as their rapid cutting-down will prevent the absorption of co2 emitted from different machines such as cars, buses etcetera by the trees, therefore this carbon dioxide gets accumulated in the atmosphere leading towards depletion of ozone layer.

Undeniably, it is also true that, in this consistently expanding society when we are already coping with other catastrophes such as world hunger, poverty, scarcity of water etcetera, addition of another damaging aspect is not acceptable, and also disposal of wastage created through these articles requires heavy machinery and high funding, thus government should get heavy handed with the culprits who persist with this over packaging idea. Not to forget, if we keep on destroying flora and fauna of the planet earth like this, the day is not so far when we will be craving for life.

Eventually, it can be articulated that, production companies who make over packed products should be given written guidelines on limited use of paper as manifested by the government, and also consumers should boycott the usage of such commodities, so that companies do not prevail over packaging of products which might create in them fear factor of deterioration in sales , yet this bold and radical initiative will possibly create and ascertain a robustly amicable environment.