Do you think consumers should avoid over packed products or it is the responsibility of product producers to avoid extra packaging of products?

Nowadays, the un-standard packaging of foods has become one of major issues of enviroment pollution through human produced garbage. Manufacturers and also citizens are encouraged to control the packaging procedure to avoid giving extra plastic and other none-degradable products out into the natural environment. I overally subscribe to the idea that the control should be mostly in the production line rather than houses as this is state demand and part of environment rules which should be imposed from high to bottom that is from government to NGOs and then general public.

Based on international convention protecting the environment is now duty of states and they are expected to allocate enough budget to encourage, control and limit the overpackaging in all industries, therefore this is in the first place duty of a government to handle the plannings to avoid the issue which mean they have to escelate to all producers to follow, as one solution was mentioned on a paper they have to increase the tax on those products which has harmful packaging.

On the other hand, it is not fair to expect the general public to always act very successful in keeping away of overpacked goods as this might be a plight to their normal daily life and needs. In the other words the normal people in sociery may suffer deprivation of their need for example to avoid buy groceries becauase of the overpackaging.

To conclude, Overpackaing is indeed harmful to our ecosystmes and everyone should take the responsibiliy; However in my believe because of agreed rules all over the world or at least in the country I live, this movement should source from governments and susecquently producer and cititzens at the end.