Do you think English will remain a global language despite globalization? Discuss you views with examples.

Nowadays, remaining English language has become a long-running dispute among the public all over the world, which leads to a moot question “whether remaining English as a global language is a reasonable decision or not?”. It is a widely held view that being a common language among nations is highly beneficial whereas I tend to believe that one must weigh up carefully the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common belief that the English language plays a vital role in the world of cut-throat society. To put into consideration, I express several reasons why I support this idea. First and foremost is that a wide variety of the international companies have selected English language as their common language in order to share their matters in terms of export, economics, and business. Secondly, it can be argued that English language is well known due to its simple structure, grammar, and syntax. In addition to this information, it should be mentioned we will be able to share our technology in terms of medicine, technology and export.

However, there is no doubt that remaining English as a global language provides people with various negative points. It should be taken into account that nations’ culture, identity, and mother tongue language will be endangered. Moreover, it can be argued that the domination of English will increase the dependency to other developed countries. Avery tangible example would be African countries that do not have any authority on their resources.

To recapitulate, I firmly believe that remaining English as a global language despite globalization must be taken into account in order to make a strong relationship with other countries. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce stricter legislation, and the individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.