Do you think formal written assessments in today's world to assess students’ performance is effective or not? Discuss your viewpoint on this and support your answer with examples.

The importance of formal written assessments, has always been debatable, and upsurged a lot of argument in favour and against it; thus, it has become even more controversial. The substantial influence of written assignments has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend in an integral part of the educations’ system in recent years. It can be agreed that upside of theories written tasks are instrumental indeed; however, it may have some drawbacks as well. This essay will Elaborate positive aspects and provide a well weighed conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why written tasks are unreservedly salient, but most conspicuous one lies in the fact that it helps aspirants to enhance their skills and knowledge in effective and efficient way. Written assessments, for example, will make people to understand their level in educational skills. Therefore, it is a vital time for people to appreciate the significance of written assignment for the overall amelioration of society.

Another key justification for upholding this notion in the fact that writing tasks improve and illustrate people’s educational value. For example, jobs are easily available for masses who have appropriate knowledge in written and speaking skills. Thus, there is no dubiety to cite that benefits of written formal task is indeed too great to ignore.

The above presented dissertation illustrates convinced features about the impact of written skills, and it is evident that formal writing doesn’t offer any detrimental effects; therefore, it’s benefits cannot be ignored.