Do you think schools should include art, music and sport for children literacy and numeracy?

Recently, whether it is important for school children to study music, art, and sport to help them become literate and enumerate or not has become a staple of controversies and public attention. Inevitably, the discussion focus on present-day dilemmas. An increasing number of people do have much faith in learning those subjects is benefits for child education. However, I still consider music, arts and sports are not necessary for kids' literacy and calculation development due to the fact that the aforementioned courses are not relevant to literacy and enumerate. Additionally, if students focus on those subjects, they are not able to study subjects like math and English.

Most importantly, one must recognize that arts, music and sports is not relevant to people's development in literature and mathematics. Research has revealed that study arts will not increase the kids' performance in literature and math. Despite some drawbacks brought by critics, I still reckon that its advantages overcome its shortcomings.

it is also should be emphasized that spending time on irrelevant subjects will hinderance children to input time on math and English subjects. Based on my experience, English and math are highly relevant to literature and calculating. And both need a lot of time to study.

So my opinion is clear - studying music, arts and sports cannot turn teenagers into literate and enumerate. To say otherwise is to deny the simple facts elaborated above.