Education system that assess the student s learning by written exam is correct Discuss your view

Nowadays, there is an heated debate on how the examination should be conducted for students. Over the century modern education has been re-invented to suit the pupils needs across different geographies. Education system helps the students to prosper in their life and face real world challenges. There are various ways on how a student is judged on the subject, be it oral or written. I completely agree that written exam is the best tested way to evaluate the students.

There are various ways in which written exam can be evaluated. The most common one is to give a question and the students are expected to write an answer to that question. This method will help students to think in a logical way in a given period of time. Another popular way is to give multiple choice questions. Here the students will be very cautious on selecting the

answers as these questions might be tricky and chances of getting the answers right is very slim.

However, there are some who strongly believe that grading students should be done in such a way that the best of his knowledge should be tested. Not everyone is good at articulating the answers on the exam sheet, some like to express the answers in oral format where the examiner will be asking questions and the students will have some amount of time think and answer the questions

in a certain period of time.

In Conclusion, written exam is widely tried and tested way across various age groups. This method will help students to be

competitive and always strive for excellence.