Employers of a company should take suggestions or ideas from employees in taking any decision. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The importance of taking suggestions from employees while making any decision, which was always debatable has become more controversial. The substantial influence of employees on decision making has sparked the controvesy over the potential impact on the company in the recent years. In my opinion, seeking advice from employees can help to make better decisions, while others may disagreed with view of mine. This essay will elaborate both these sides in greater details and will thus lead to a logical conclusion.

As the offset, there are numerous reasons why employers should involve the employees while taking any decision, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that taking advice from more people helps to make better decisions. For instance, if we add a employee in the decision making, that person will look at issue in different perspective and might also find some short-comings, which might be ignored. Furthermore, adding extra heads might generate more creative ideas. Thus, it can be very helpful if employees are involved in decision making.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that seeking help from employees in taking any decision is not very helpful. There are some reasons to back that up, but the most salient one is that employees might not have better idea about situation of the company. If the employees were involved in the decision making, they might put forward some ideas with might be impracticable for company. As a result, it will waste some valuable times. Therefore, they just want to avoid taking ideas from employees.

From what have been discussed above, it can be concluded that if the employers have a good idea about the potential of their employees then it can be beneficial in decision making.