The environment we are living in is in danger due to various problems…so who do u think should be responsible for solving it? Is it the governments, organisation or each individual?

The current environment is plagued with various problems such as pollution, overpopulation, terrorism etc. Although many of these issues were detected at initial stages enough was not done to contain the negative effect of the same. This essay will discuss, who has to take the ownership to solve these critical issues facing the mankind.

There has been a trend of various governments, organizations and individuals blaming each other for the problems that endanger the mankind today. However, governments of various countries have greater role to play in resolving these issues. Governments have the authority to introduce and enforce laws that can solve some of the global problems and also have the necessary funds to run awareness programs. For example, government of China curtailed population explosion in the country by enforcing one child policy. Hence, governments are better positioned to mitigate these dangerous problems.

Solutions to grave global threats are complex and governments alone cannot solve the same. It will need the support of like-minded organizations and cooperation from citizens to enforce the same. For example, countries take the help of United Nations Organization to address issues concerning global terrorism. Nevertheless, these organizations or individuals have neither the power nor influence to bring in a noticeable improvement in the problems faced by various countries.So, it is the government of each country who has to take the lead to curtail the problems faced by mankind.

This essay discussed about who has to take the ownership of solving global problems which may endanger the environment. In conclusion, governments should take the responsibility to eliminate the dangers faced by the world and make the earth a better place.