Essay topics: Cities are now expanding; the government should make better network for public transport or should build more roads to facilitate car ownership? Agree or Disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of the expansion of cities and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that solving the commuting problems might be highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that a good transport service can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From standpoints of city planners, expanding public transport network can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the facts that private transport, as well as high-density roads, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic research which discovered that people in capital cities use the public transport despite having private cars. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both improving the road and urban transport apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of transportation, the expanding roads network might increase the consequences of saving a lot of time. Moreover, fundamental aspects of traffic restraint policies could relate to this reality that the demerits of congestion on roads lead to too much traffic in urban areas. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of traffic problem is correlated negatively with a difficult life for city dwellers. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of overcrowding the cities.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of expanding the comprehensive transport system far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of efficient transport infrastructure prove the significance of transportation qualification, but also pinpoint the quality of urbanization implications.