Experience is more effective and useful than books and formal education. What is your opinion?

These days, there is an ongoing debate between people about effectiveness of experience over the formal education and books. While it is possible to claim that experience is the key for success in most of the carrier options, my view is that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. In this essay, I shall explain my view by analyzing both sides of the argument.

There are several reasons why experience is the essential ingredient to one’s success. One of them is that with experience you must have understood most of the difficult situations which will come your way. it can also be argued that experience have helped the people come out of adverse situations and lead them to great success. For example - In the customer care domain, with the help of experience you will be able to handle customer queries and answer them promptly.

Those who argue that books and formal education is more important than experience have a different view and say that it can actually be a good thing. Firstly, it is claimed that formal education is important aspects in the field of medicine and engineering. person need to have the formal education to excel in this field. Then, there is a concern if that person has cleared his exams legitimately. In the case of experience you can help in better manner than bookish language.

While there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, my personal opinion is that experience is the best teacher. I would strongly recommend that experience should be given more preference than the formal education.