The information revolution has changed the ways of mass communication and

has some negative and positive effects on individual’s lives as well as on

society. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays the effects of information technology have become a long-running dispute among the public all around the world, which leads to a moot queastion "what are positive and negative consequences of this technology?" Although communication technology is regarded as thoroughly both positive and negative by many individuals, I tend to believe that it also bring some negatives.

From a socila point of view, information technology is indeed bound up tightly with social changes, which means it might lead to both the invasion of privacy and family breakdown. For example, a group of reputable social scientists, working at a prestigious university, conducted a longitudinal study to establish the contention that social crisis is correlated nagatively not only with social networks but also people's lifestyles.

In educational terms, information revolution is undoubtedly attributable to educational achievements, in that it would mean to intellectual development, academic background, and college degrees. A well-known example of such attributions is video conferencing, which is cause for concern since it had been mistaken to take education systems for granted. Had it provided students with general knowledge in advance, it might have had the opportunity to enhance the scores. Thus, information revolution could play an imperative role in improving educational issues.

To recapitulate, I entirely agree that information technology can have positives and negatives. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce some strict legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.