It is important to preserve the beautiful buildings of the past, even if it will be expensive to do

so. To what extent do you agree or disagree with it?

The beautiful building of the city talks about the history and architecture of the era. A city is build over the years and the artistic resemblence differenciates it with unique culture and progress over the years. There has been an heated debate with the public opinion that old buildings should be demolished and should pave way for modern astetic ones.

Many experts beleive that the old buidling will have an impact on society. The evolution will help people to understand the vibrant culutres of that era. This also helps in attracting tourists and generate revenue. For example, Berlin still has buildings which are centuries old and is a major hub for tourist. The cost plays an important role, these structures should be modified to the modern needs with advancement of technology.

On the other hand, some people beleive that new age buildings will help better navigation around as well as build for modern needs. The city would have the most number of these building. Let us assume a scenario that we would like to air condition these building it would be an expensive modification, rather we could build a new one with more efficient structure. There are some exception where real estate prices are high and the safety of the structure is questionable then it is a rational decision to pull the building down or modify accordingly.

In conclusion, due to the reason outlined above it is very important to preserve the valuable buildings of the past. With all our efforts the upcoming buildings can have a better and modern thinking, which can be beneficial for sustainability for a longer generation.