It is often argued that studying overseas is overrated, and that there many brilliant scholars who study locally. Is travel really necessary to attain a higher education?

Studying abroad to attain a higher degree has been a very controversial subject as some argue that there a number of brilliant scholars locally that did not travel abroad and some believe that it is necessary to travel abroad. My Personal opinion is it’s necessary to travel abroad for a higher degree.

Travelling abroad is essential to get your higher degree for a number of reasons. The exposure to advance and a variety of research methods would help scholars greatly. For example, Egyptian noble prize winner Ahmed Zowel, The discoverer of Femtosecond finished his university in Egypt, However, he wouldn’t have had the chance of innovation unless he traveled to the United States. Dr.Magy Yakoob, an Egyptian surgeon, pursued his Masters and PhD in the UK where he is recognized world-wide for his contribution to the medicine field. The ambient and facilities of where one pursues his studies has a significant effect on a person.

Some people argue that there are a number of excellent scholars locally. However, these people did not look at the statistics of the probability of that happening. If the same person traveled abroad for higher education, he’ll have a ninety-five percent more chance of being a successful scholar. Studying abroad comes with great moral support from the institutions as they value and appreciate one’s work and it is unfortunate to say, but it’s not available locally.

Wheather some people favor studying abroad or not, statistically speaking, a person would have a much higher percentage of success if they do so. I strongly recommend travelling abroad for a higher education.