It is usually foolish to get married before completing your studies and getting established in a good job. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing discussion about the right time and circumstances for getting married. Although many people have different points of view, we can see that there is a great upsurge in the number of people who believe it is irrational to marry before completing your studies. I do not entirely agree with this opinion and I will explain why in this essay.

In this day and age, the concept of family has widely changed. The relational dynamics of a married couple are not the same as 50 years ago. In a traditional family, the wife should have to deal with houseworks while the husband should have to work and earn money. This type of family could not allow one to finish her/his studies and have academic success. Thanks to social changes in recent years, today all family members share the responsibilities and have time for themselves.

I strongly believe that having a satisfactory career is an essential part of one’s life. However, I do not see marriage as an obstacle to people’s success. Nowadays, people do not have to choose between marriage or profession, they can achieve both. The financial and emotional support which comes from his/her partner also plays a vital role in one's career path.

Contrary to popular belief, marrying before completing studies or having a job is not as terrible as people usually tend to think.