Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion about this? Discuss with appropriate examples.

Nowadays, replacing shopping malls instead of small shops has become a long-running dispute among the public all over the world, which leads to a moot question “whether replacing malls with local shops are a reasonable decision or not?. It is a widely held view that complex buildings are highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe that one must weigh up carefully the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common belief that large malls for shopping plays a vital role in the world of cut-throat competition. Therefore, I express why I support this idea. First and foremost is that they are easy to access as well as convenient and all shops, cinemas, and recreational centers are under one roof. Secondly, it can be argued that you can find a wide variety of commodities with reasonable price. In addition to this information, it should be mentioned that large malls often have vast parking space that diminishes the problem of traffic congestion. A very tangible example to illustrate would be the cosmopolitan cities that people can do shopping from large malls without wasting time.

However, there is no doubt that replacing large malls with small shops provides people with various negative points. It should be taken into account that the cost of building these centers are significantly high, also it takes plenty of time to construct. Moreover, large malls are located far from central part of the city and customers have to spend much time to go commute.

To recapitulate, I firmly believe that replacing large malls instead of small shops to make shopping so convenience must be taken into consideration. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce stricter legislation, and the individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.