Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion about this ?. Discuss with appropriate examples.

Nowadays, there is a new phenomenon of large shopping malls, which has attracted many controversies and drawn attention from the public. Some people agree that these malls are more convenient to the public, while on the other hand, stands a perspective that they are affecting small shop businesses. In my opinion, large shopping malls are a new way of urbanization and globalization. This essay will elaborate on both sides and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are various reasons why shopping malls should be encouraged and the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that they offer a lot of facilities, products and services to the public. Moreover, they give heavy discounts, offers, hassle-free shopping and easy availability of products which cater to the needs of people. In addition to this, they are located in the centre of the cities and have a large car parking facility.Thus, shopping malls have become a source of entertainment and amusement for children and people of all age groups.

Nevertheless, there are some drawbacks, which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of shopping malls on small shops. The most alarming one roots from the fact that small shops have lost a large amount of business because of promotion of large shopping malls. Moreover, they have limited availability of resources and charge exceptionally high for daily commodities. As a result, small shops have suffered a decrease in revenue and are getting replaced by shopping malls.

In the light of above discussion, one can conclude that the impact of large shopping malls is prominent on local people and the way they present diversified products encourage people to shop easily.