Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion about this? Discuss with appropriate examples.

It is irrefutable that professional success in today's highly competitive world is greatly in demand. While, some opponents argued that it is a must that schools takeover the responsibility of preparing students for work instead of for university, adherents of university state different views. Considering the increasing trend of school students getting into work and business, I profoundly inclined to believe that university is an advancement in modern world of specialized jobs. This essay will analyze both sides by providing some academic evidence before concluding.

One on hand, there are several obvious reasons why university goers tend to have more successful careers than students who completed school but did not attend university. Firstly, university is the place to study specialization in various subjects that are taught, in general, in school. Moreover, university provides 3 year and 5 year research oriented courses that are not found in schools. Additionally, schools provide only basic understanding of variety of subjects such as history, geography, languages, science, art and craft; university has vocational courses that delve deeper into each subject topic, separately. Secondly, having mediocre understanding of many topics is still far less for quality of work expected by social setup, nowadays. For example, last year, candidates with no university degrees got no jobs, whereas, all university degree holders were off to great careers, in general.

On the other hand, according to opponents of university there are many disadvantages associated with them. Primarily, time consumed in preparation of quality workers from university is critically higher than that taken by school. However, according to an academic research, workers from schools are significantly behind in job satisfaction and income when compared to those from university.

To recapitulate, I pen down saying that, while some people tend to argue that university is not valuable, I highly believe that they are providers of high quality professionals in the society and humanity, as a whole.