Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion about this? Discuss with appropriate examples.

The importance of big shopping malls replacing small shops, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. Although small businesses support the small households, big super-malls are replacing them. It can be agreed that large mega-complexes provide more benefits than small shops, but there are some drawbacks as well. This essay will discuss mega malls and small shops and this will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous ways to explain why large shopping malls are better than small, but the most conspicuous one is rooted in the fact that customers get a wide range of products in shopping malls. Consumers do not have to go to different shops to get different items. For an illustration, research in this area invariably reveals, about eighty percent of regularly used products are available in supermarket. Thus, it is apparent that shopping malls are better and they are replacing small shops.

Nevertheless, opponents of this trend tend to believe, small shops are cheaper and they sell quality products. Even though big shopping malls are the whole package, small shops are preferred worldwide. A recent research shows that eighty-five percent of Australia still prefers shopping in small shops. Therefore, it is obviously true small shops are irreplaceable and they are the pillars of the economy.

In view of arguments outlined above, one can conclude that small shops are affordable and they have many other features, which are irreplaceable. Although shopping malls have few advantages over small shops, they cannot beat small business.