Laws can change human behavior. Do you agree or disagree?

In the competitive world, laws play a vital role in our life which is laid by a government to maintain discipline and harmony in a country or nation. Some people think that laws prove to be very essential for our life but some people have contrary views. For me, this statement is feasible that laws are requisite in the 21st century.

To commence with, as we all know that laws have been made since immemorial. Without laws, we cannot imagine the real world in a discipline. Basically, we can say people will feel fear while doing the erroneous task. For instance, an Arab country, Dubai, laws are very hard and stern and everyone knows about the punishment while breaking laws. Hence, the crime rate is very less.

Furthermore, take traffic rules, for instance, fined are levied for jumping red lights and traffic violation. Punishments like imprisonment, life sentence, death sentence etcetera are made so that it acts as a deterrent for not indulging in illegal activities. Hence, people due to fear of these punishments abstain from activities that may disturb the laws in a society.

To conclude, it can be said that laws are necessary to survive in a competitive era where the crime rate is increasing day by day.