In many countries children are engaged in different kinds of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong. Others consider it as a valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, the crisis of paid-work children has become a long-running dispute among the public all over the world, which leads to a moot question “whether paid works bring children important work experience and responsibility or not?”. It is a widely held view that preventing vulnerable children from paid-work is highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe that one must weigh up carefully the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common beliefe that preventing children to work at an early age plays a vital role in the world of cut-throat competition. To put into consideration, I express several reasons why I support this idea. First and foremost is that the majority of children are in charge of fewer value works, such as washing dished or cleaning the house without any worthy experience. Secondly, it can be argued that they are often paid less than an adult, while they work like them. In addition to this information, it should be mentioned that they are unable to achieve enough knowledge and in some cases are exploited by employers. A group of scientists, working at a prestigious university conducted that they usually neglect their lessons and are failed the exam.

However, there is no doubt that paid-work children provide people with various positive points. It should be taken into account that working at an early age gives children a sense of self-confidence and independence. Moreover, it is quite clear that they can reinforce social and cognitive skills and empower their interaction with people.

To recapitulate, I firmly believe that toughen prevention in order to stop working children must be taken into consideration. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce stricter legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.