In many countries, the proportion of older people is steadily increasing. Does this trend have more positive or negative effects on the society?

Recently, the phenomenon of increasing the proportion of older people and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of the old generation is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined that the study of the dramatic increase of elderly can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, an extensive range of old generation provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that merits of life and job experience, as well as the incapability are inextricably bound up, according to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the rate of old people in many countries. Thus beneficial ramifications of both the retirement age and having the financial problems apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of science, raising the number of old generation might increase the consequences of the rate of life expectancy. Moreover, fundamental aspects of the lifespan could relate to this reality that the demerits of the Alzheimer disease pertain to losing the mental ability. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of losing physical ability is correlated negatively to the aging population. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of the old age.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the drawbacks of increasing the proportion of old people far outweigh its benefits. Not only do the advantages of lack of performance prove the significance of job experience, but also pinpoint social implications.