In many countries, the proportion of older people is steadily increasing. Does this trend have more positive or negative effects on the society?

With the advent in the medical technology average life expectancy has increased significantly. We are governing a phenomenon where the proportion of older people is rising as compared to the younger population. This phenomenon has both the negative and positive influence on our society.

In the context of the first notion, medical science is growing phenomenology we now have cure to almost all the dreadful diseases such as Cancer, Typhoid, many neurological diseases. With increase access to medical cures and medicines the average life of humans has increased dramatically and we now see more older people than ever before. This in contrast is causing the rise in population. As population is increasing there is a scarcity of basic commodities such as food and land. Also, inflation rate is uplifting making everything expensive and less attainable.

Earlier, average life expectancy is only around 40 years many people die because of natural disasters and pandemic diseases and hence, the balance of human versus the natural resources are maintained by nature itself. With the increase in the population and older age people the balance of nature is lost and almost,many of the resources available on the earth is already consumed by human's.

Hence aforementioned, the foregoing discussion will propounds to the view that medical technology is a blessing as well as curse to human beings. We need to keep this phenomenon in proper ration to stop damaging our natures.