In many towns and cities, large shopping malls are replacing small local shops. Do you think this is a positive development? Give your reasons and examples.

TOPIC: replacing small local shops with large shopping malls

S1: small local shops

S2: large shopping malls

Over the past decade, there has been a growing debate about replacing small local shops with large shopping malls. Some people believe that small local shops may have merits, while others argue that large shopping malls can provide more advantages. In this text, I will outline the most significant reasons for supporting the latter viewpoint.

Apropos of replacing small local shops with large shopping malls, the quality of convenient shopping could positively impact personal and economic benefits. This is because food courts and parking lots could be largely attributed to certain determining factors. For example, recent experiments conducted by pioneering scientists have demonstrated that a wide range of choice can produce satisfactory results. So, it is clear that large shopping malls could be highly credible.

Nevertheless, the negative aspects of replacing small local shops with large shopping malls are closely associated with traffic congestion, which may have several side effects. This strong association contributes significantly to environmental issues. For example, sociological research has demonstrated that the negative aspects of higher prices could cause unintended consequences. Therefore, it is logical to conclude that small local shops could support the premise of security issues.

In conclusion, after considering both the positives and negatives, I strongly argue that the drawbacks of replacing small local shops with large shopping malls would be insignificant when compared to the advantages. While there is valuable evidence supporting small local shops, it is also important to note some potential issues.