The medical technology is responsible for increasing the average life expectancy. Do you think it is a curse or a blessing?

Recently, the life expectancy of people is getting increased due to the drastic development in medical science has sparked a heated debate among individuals. There is a school of thought that development in medical technology is greatest development, whereas there are those who maintain a contradict view. However, it does not seem unreasonable to suggest that advancement in medical field is cruse to mankind. In this essay, I will elaborate both positive and negative sides with clear examples and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To commence with, there are myriad of reasons why development in medical field is good for people are as follows. At the heart of this matter is that increase the life span of people because of advancement in medical field. Another major contributing factor of course, is that new invention in medical field had found solutions to many dreadful diseases such as cancer, HIV and many.

Nevertheless, there are pitfalls that negate with this argument and that can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of invention in medical field, still the most alarming one rooted to the fact that old people are living more and more so due to that there is an increase financial burden on families. Moreover, it causes increasing in population and create so many problems like poverty in people, the lack of basic facilities and many more problems.

To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that as per aforementioned arguments, negative sides of advancement in medical field far outweigh its merits and thus they are indeed too great to ignore.