more information available online so library books are useless agree or disagree with the statement

One of the most discussed topics today is that more information is available online causing reduced usage for library books. I firmly agree with the statement above. Some people say that information is available online so library books are useless while others maintain that library books are useful. In this essay, books are not useless will be discussed with below 2 points.

At the outset, there are innumerable reasons that people think that books are useless but the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that with the advancement in technology, people started relying on internet. The reason for this is, a significant amount of information is available online, where a simple google search retrieves hundreds of links for accessing. As an illustration, a recent international study revealed that 70% of the people search internet for knowing something new. Nevertheless, this never led to closure of any library.

I feel just as convinced that people have become lazy with this advancement. I often argue that in fact, reading books from the library will help us to understand the author's point of view in a clearer manner, even if it is an academic book. Additionally, reading books will not have any strain on the eyes. A recent report shows that people using internet have increased chances of getting eye related problems than those who prefer reading books.

After analysing both the drawbacks and benefits, it can be concluded that although enormous amount of information is available in the internet, yet the happiness of reading the books from library can never be ignored. It is also shown that people still prefer to read books to avoid eye stress. Furthermore, it is expected that this trend continues in the future.