"More information available online so library books are useless." Agree or disagree with statement?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is the colossal upsurge in relying on online material or library books. There is a widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of concerns in society. In my opinion, library books are more reliable and useful than online information as it has more positive impacts than negatives in society.

On the hand, critics may point out that one of the most significant benefits of using online books is that they are free, easily accessible and contains the latest information. For example, students, unlike in the past now have more addicted to the use of tech gadgets, as they can refer most of the information in their convenient time.

On the other hand, there are many arguments in favour of my stance. One of the most preponderant ones is by going to the library and gaining information as it has some positive consequences for the community. Firstly, library books give accurate information because many scholars verified them. According to, "Times magazine December 2019 edition", the proportion of books information's reliability has increased from 60 per cent to 80% today. Secondly, a large portion of the books gives the reader the feel of learning something which is not possible through online sources.

Lastly, in my opinion, the government of Australia is taking a great initiative in educating its citizen on the impact of getting information through books. Citizens are being encouraged to spend a significant portion of their time in understanding the importance of real books to compensate for the problems.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having some benefits, the drawbacks of relying entirely on online sources instead of books in the society are indeed too dire to ignore.