Most people in what are known as the developed nations have homes full of gadgets and labor-saving devices, from vacuum cleaners and dishwashers to the latest in computer technology. Some people claim that despite all these labor-saving devices, we seem to have less free time. In your opinion, has technology improved the quality of life or made it more complicated? Support your arguments with reasons and/or examples from your own experience and observations.

The exponential growth of technology has changed the quality our lives tremendously. Some people think that the changes incurred by technology has increased the quality of life, while others maintain that technology has made our lives far too complicated. In the elucidating paragraphs, this essay will discuss that how the technology has reshaped and made our lives easier.

Firstly, technological advancements have proved to be as a good omen in our lives. Undoubtedly, the advent of various gadgets like vacuum cleaners and washing machines have resulted in less time consumption and generated more free time slots in our personal lives. Moreover, the dawn of new technology has also introduced the idea of multitasking. As an example, an individual can save ample of his time by carrying out more than one tasks simultaneously. Therefore, for no reason it be said that technology has not improved our quality of life.

Furthermore, the introduction of various equipment and gadgetries has eliminated the requirement of labour essential to carry out numerous tasks. This provides an individual an enhanced exposure towards every walk of life and has also eased our extra financial burden resulted by involving labours. For instance, the use of drilling machines and various latest handy tools in our daily household has made us lesser dependent on labours.

To conclude based on aforementioned facts technology has brought increased the quality of our lives. This essay has discussed that how we can generate extra time and reduce the labour dependency by using state of the art gadgets.