Movie stars and celebreties should be good role models and use their fame to promote worthy causes. To what extent do you agree this with the statement. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Cinema has become one of the well-known and grown industry for almost hundred years from now. We must accept the concept that current generation people are attracted towards many entertaining hobbies and Cinema is one such hobby where majority of people prefer. There are different sorts of people, those who love cinemas or movies and those who admires the actors of Movies. Hence the heroes or heroines are considered as role models to their followers. This essay is going to address the pros and cons about celebrities’ as role models.

Movie stars and celebrities, are those who are being followed insanely by many of the fans. Once a fan starts to follow movie stars or celebrities, he or she starts to explore more about their personal behaviors, habbits, nature of living and then try to adopt the same in their life. For example, when a moviestar or a celebrity starts donating to a charity or promoting themself to support a noble cause, obviously, their followers will try to repeat the same in their lifestyles too.

The fame that a movie star or a celebrity receives help them to earn more, not only by acting in films also by acting in advertisements and event promotions. Few heroes get fame by negative promotions like performing in a liquor advertisements or adult prone movies. Note, the fact about triggering the audience in terms of things like liquor or porn will get immediate attention and it spreads virally.

Not all the celebrities or movie stars are bad, we must also accept their attitude and behavior on screen will create a trend and mindset to their followers as well as the general audience. In my opinion, movie star regardless of their personality should always use their fame only to promote worthy and noble causes.