Nowadays, the bickering has common trend amongst youngsters and married people. This has led to polygamy and high divorce rates. Justify your answer with your positive or negative views.

Polygamy refers to indulge in multiple marriages by a man or woman was always a controversial topic. Many people state that this practice has become very popular which has led to increase in divorce rates. I completely agree with the statement that bickering has become common trend and it has negative effects on present society. This essay would further elaborate the how polygamy leading to high divorce rates with justifying reasons and thus lead to a appropriate conclusion.

To start with, I firmly believe that polygamy is not best approach to living a happy life because it gives birth to so many problems and creates disharmony in one's life. To include my point of view, firstly, it causes jealousy among husbands or wives which result in domestic abuse, conflicts, mismatch of thoughts between them affect relationship. Secondly, it gives a hike to financial problems because of the demands of other partners. Moreover, polygamist children face emotion problems and they deprived of the love and affection from their parents.

Polygamy is injurious to mental health of women in such relationships, fostering negative emotions and ultimately effecting the health life and finally leading to high divorce rate from health personal life. In recent study conducted by University of California, found that 24.7 percent of men and 55.5 percent of women complained that emotional abuse is the main reason for getting divorce. And another common reason is that issue of intimacy between couples and when couples going to marriage have goals, aspirations and certain things that can contribute to the relationship. Dramatic changes in any such things can lead to a high divorce rate.

According to the arguments aforementioned, one can reach out to conclusion that there are so many problems associated with the practice of polygamy. In a nutshell, it can be concluded that several reasons are contributed to high increase in divorce rates and it has negative impact on both male and female.