Nowadays, television is an essential part of our lives, as a medium to spread news and awareness, and, for some, it even acts as a companion. What is your opinion about this?

television, the buzzing word nowadays has turned into an essential part of our daily lives. people of all ages watch and spend most of their time in front of the television. it is not only used as a medium to spread news and awareness but for some it is part of their daily life.

From the time of invention of televisions as CRT monitors to LED and LCD's till date has undergone a drastic change in terms of evolution. but the craziness for televisions has never stopped. it steadily increases day by day. even the new born infants are so much attracted towards television. they don't even have food without the tv's being turned on.

Apart from the information that tv's passes on to people mostly they use it for entertainment purpose. people do go mad if the power goes off for an hour as they don't know what to do in that hour without the tv being turned on. And to the core, the tv series nowadays had spoiled most of the people lives as they addicted to these series and spend their time by binge watching.

All inventions are meant to sophisticate human life. However, it really hurts when they are used for the purpose for what they are not meant to be. Here, television is such a nice example. Overall I could say that most people waste time in front of the television rather than gaining knowledge that is required for their personal growth.