One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing, is this a curse or blessing?

Needless to say that modern development in medical care has increased and has brought wonders to the world. Compared to older days, sophisticated medical equipments have increased the expectancy of life and has brought end to deadly diseases like pneumonia,flu, tuberculosis and so on. As we know" Health is Wealth" these developments in medical sector have brought great benefits to the world.

To keep one chin's up, medical equipments like ECG, X-RAY, CT SCAN helps us to find the reasons for diseases accurately. Nowadays, we have diet chart and advises from nutritionist to keep our body fit and healthy as "Prevention is better than cure". The technology improvement like fitbit helps us to check our heart beat rate, calories intake and so on. Even though, some treatments and surgeries for diseases like heart attack , cancer, dialysis and so on costs an arm and a leg these modern development has brought a cure to diseases , thus increasing the life span of a man.

On the other hand, some people consider longevity of life as a burden because they need to take care of elders in home. But most of the parents, are workaholic and they have to bring home the bacon. So, the grandparents always take care of the children as they arrive from school and tuition. They provide safety for the house and children.

As we can see, longevity of life and elders in our home is always been a blessing than a burden. I conclude that technology development in medical sector has brought longevity of life which is a blessing for us.