Online language learning has advantages over classroom

instruction.

Choose whether you agree or disagree with this statement and

discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view

with details from your own experiences, observations or

reading.

In the age of technology, certainly traditional classroom teaching is getting replaced by online classes. The online medium provides audio, video and personal training to people. This essay will argue that the online language learning has some distinct advantages over classroom instruction.

To begin with, the online language learning is comfortable, self-paced and provides easy access to different learning resources. Moreover, the pace of the course can be adjusted even after joining or starting the course as per his or her availability. Further, the online language courses are blessing in disguise for working people since they do not have time to go to a classroom and learn a new language. Therefore, many find it comfortable and acceptable to learn language through an online channel.

On the other hand, one clear disadvantage of online learning course is lack of interaction and practice the language. As classroom teaching gives an opportunity to discuss and train ourselves while learning the language. For instance, a student can easily form a group to practice speaking which is missing in the online training. Therefore, this is a clear advantage for classroom teaching.

This essay discussed that the online classes provide better learning atmosphere at a convenient pace whereas the traditional classroom gives a chance to students to discuss and learn the art of speaking. In my opinion, the future of language learning will be the online medium since it is better placed to meet the demands and needs of the people.