Parents should be held legally responsible for children’s acts. What is your opinion?

Recently, the phenomenon of involvement of children in crimes or wrong acts and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that children should remain under the supervision of their parents and also parents should be held legally responsible for their behavior is highly important, such issue is regarded thoroughly both positive and constructive by a substantial number of individuals. I reckon that children's act should be under the continuous watch by their parents, can be a plus and I will analyze this throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, when parents are legally responsible for children's act can provide the society with the noticeable effects with the rooted facts that the merits of conscious efforts, as well as guiding them all the time are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was an university student, I performed a research that discover that when parents watch their kids activity sincerely and learn them about the difference between good and bad, such efforts contribute a lot to the society. Thus, beneficial ramifications of this apparently can be seen.

On the flip side, it has been seen that parents who don't care about their children activity encourages them to commit more crime due to lack of any fear. Hence, considering parents as an equal contributor in children's wrong doing bring fears in them too. For example, a kid should have this fear that how parents are going to react after knowing any misbehave.

To conclude, while there are compelling arguments on both the sides, I profoundly believe that the merits of keeping an eye on children acts to minimize the crime rate and also considering parents equally responsible for their actions outweigh its demerits. Thus, positive aspects of this should be considered.